St. Mary's Domain / St.Mary's Profile

St. Mary's Profile

Name of the Institution: St. Mary’s College, Thrissur.

Year Established: 1946

Location: Thrissur, Kerala, India

Address: St. Mary’s College, Thrissur, Kerala, India – 680020

Affiliation: University of Calicut, Kerala, India.

Student’s Strength: 2125

Faculty Strength: 115

Ministerial Staff : 45

Retired Faculty Strength: 50

Programmes Offered (Major):

  • Doctoral: 1
  • Post Graduate: 10
  • Under Graduate: 14


  • NAAC: A Grade (3.3) – Third Cycle
  • NIRF: 55 (2017)

Working Hours: 8.30 am – 3.15 pm

Administration: CMC Educational Society, Congregation of the Mother of Carmel, Nirmala Province, Thrissur, Kerala, India

Governing Body

Sr. Anija
President & Corporate Manager
Dr. Sr. Ritty J Nedumpara
Educational Secretary & Councillor for Education
Sr. Nanma
Local Manager St. Mary's College
Sr. Prasanthi
Local Manager Vimala College
Dr. Sr. Magie Jose
Principal, St. Mary’s College, Thrissur
Dr. Sr. Beena Jose
Principal,Vimala College
Dr. Sr. Namitha Rose
Secretary of Committee
Dr. Sr. Meena K Cheruvathur
Representative of Teaching Staff
Sr. Maria Paul
Representative of Non - Teaching Staff

Education Committee

Sr. Nanma
Local Manager
Dr. Sr. Margaret Mary
Dr. Sr. Santra Therese
Hostel Warden
Dr. Sr. Jesual
Teaching Faculty
Sr. Anngrace
Office Superidentant
Sr. Cecil
Sr. Joel
Non-Teaching Faculty

Staff Council Members 2019 - 2020

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Dr Sr. Magie Jose (Sr. Margaret Mary) Principal
2 Dr Sr. Meena K Cheruvathur (Sr. Santra Therese) Vice-Principal
3 Dr Bindu Ann Philip Secretary, HOD of English
4 Jiji Francis E HOD of History
5 Dr Parvathy K S HOD of Mathematics
6 Dr Julie P Lazar HOD of Economic
7 Smt. Rakhi Chandran HOD of Statistics
8 Dr Regi Rapheal K HOD of Botany
9 Dr K I Treesa HOD of Sanskrit
10 Dr Gisha Elizabeth Varghese HOD of Malayalam
11 Dr Dalie Dominic A HOD of Zoology
12 Dr Litty Mathew Irimpan HOD of Physics
13 Lt. Anu D Alappat HOD of Physical Education
14 Dr Binu K HOD of Sociology
15 Smt. Betsy Chacko HOD of Computer Science
16 Dr May Flower HOD of Hindi
17 Dr Anu P A HOD of Bio-technology
18 Sr. Preetha P L(Sr. Anngrace) Jr. Superintendent
19 Sr. Jolly Varghese U (Sr. Joel) UGC Librarian