Student Support / Grievance Redressal


St Mary’s College, Thrissur, gives utmost importance to the welfare and betterment of all the students, Staff members and other Stakeholders. College has created a Grievance Redressal Committee at Institutional level for addressing the grievances of students/ Faculty/ Administrative Staff, related to both academic and administrative matters. As part of prevention of caste based discrimination in Higher Educational Institutions, UGC has also directed to develop a link in the college website for lodging complaints of caste discrimination by SC/ST students/ Staff Members. Grievance Redressal Committee aims to function as an intermediary between the students and Institution. The committee consists of 11 members including Vice- Principal, Nodal Officer, Staff Advisor, NSS Officer, one HOD, one Senior Faculty Member, PTA Member, one member from the locality, Student Chairperson, Student General Secretary and Principal as the Chairman. An aggrieved student/ staff who has the Grievance or Grievances at the institutional level shall lodge their grievance through the portal which is visible to the Nodal Officer. Each grievance will be rightly handled by nodal officer after discussion with Principal and other members of the committee.Proper measure will be taken to resolve the grievance and the same will be intimated to the grievant at the earliest.

College Grievance Redressal Committee Members

  • Dr.Sr.Meena K Cheruvathur (Vice-Principal)
  • Dr.C R Meera (Nodal Officer)
  • Dr.Julie P Lazar (Staff Advisor)
  • Dr.Bincy Joseph (NSS Officer)
  • Smt.Jincy Francis (HOD)
  • Smt.Swapna K P (Assistant Professor)
  • Student Chairperson
  • Student General Secretary
  • Sri. R V Ramakrishnan (PTA Vice President)
  • Sri.George Chandy (Thrissur Corporation Concilor)

Nodal Officer

  • Dr.Meera C R
    Assistant Professor & HOD Department of Microbiology
    St.Mary's College Thrissur
    Mob: 9495369274