Student Support / Grievance Redressal Cell

Grievance Redressal Cell

St Mary’s College, Thrissur, gives utmost importance to the welfare and betterment of all the students, Staff members and other Stakeholders. College has created a Grievance Redressal Committee at Institutional level for addressing the grievances of students/ Faculty/ Administrative Staff, related to both academic and administrative matters. As part of prevention of caste-based discrimination in Higher Educational Institutions, UGC has also directed to develop a link in the college website for lodging complaints of caste discrimination by SC/ST students/ Staff Members. Grievance Redressal Committee aims to function as an intermediary between the students and Institution. The committee consists of 11 members including Vice- Principal, Nodal Officer, Staff Advisor, NSS Officer, one HOD, one Senior Faculty Member, PTA Member, one member from the locality, Student Chairperson, Student General Secretary and Principal as the Chairman. Students can submit their grievances to the coordinator of the committee either directly, through class tutors or by using the opinion boxes placed at different places in the campus. The cell meets as and when needed .and take suitable measures to address the grievances at the earliest.

College Grievance Redressal Committee Members

  • Dr.Sr.Meena K Cheruvathur (Vice-Principal)
  • Dr.C R Meera (Nodal Officer)
  • Dr.Julie P Lazar (Staff Advisor)
  • Dr.Bincy Joseph (NSS Officer)
  • Smt.Betsy Chacko (HOD, Computer Science & Application)
  • Smt.Swapna K P (Assistant Professor)
  • Ms. Tibina George(Student Chair Person)
  • Ms. Anjali Krishna(Student General secretary)
  • Fr.Sunil Kumar (PTA Vice President)
  • Smt.Regi Joy (Thrissur Corporation Councillor)

Nodal Officer

  • Dr.Meera C R
    Assistant Professor & HOD Department of Microbiology
    St.Mary's College Thrissur
    Mob: 9495369274
    Email: [email protected]