St. Mary's Domain / St.Mary's Profile

St. Mary's Profile

Name of the Institution St. Mary’s College, Thrissur.
Year Established 1946
Location Thrissur, Kerala, India
Address St. Mary’s College, Thrissur, Kerala, India – 680020
Affiliation University of Calicut, Kerala, India.
Student’s Strength 2540
Faculty Strength 110
Ministerial Staff 50
Programmes Offered

Doctoral: 1

Post Graduate: 12

Under Graduate: 15

Community College:2

Achievements NAAC: A Grade (3.3) – Third Cycle
NIRF: 55 (2017)
Working Hours 8.30 am – 3.30 pm
Administration CMC Educational Society,
Nirmala Province, Thrissur, Kerala, India



Governing Body

Dr. Sr. Chrislin
President & Corporate Manager
Dr. Sr. Marriette A Therattil
Educational Secretary & Councillor
Sr. Nanma
Local Manager St. Mary's College
Sr. Prasanthi
Local Manager Vimala College
Dr. Sr. Magie Jose
Principal, St. Mary’s College, Thrissur
Dr. Sr. Beena Jose
Principal,Vimala College
Dr. Sr. Namitha Rose
Secretary of Committee
Dr. Sr. Meena K Cheruvathur
Representative of Teaching Staff
Sr. Maria Paul
Representative of Non - Teaching Staff

Education Committee

Sr. Nanma
Local Manager
Dr. Sr. Magie Jose
Dr. Sr. Santra Therese
Hostel Warden
Dr. Sr. Jesual
Teaching Faculty
Sr. Anngrace
Office Superintendent
Sr. Cecil
Sr. Joel
Non-Teaching Faculty

College Council

Dr Sr. Magie Jose (Sr. Margaret Mary)
Dr. Sr. Meena. K. Cheruvathur
Vice-Principal, Department of Botany
Dr. Parvathy K.S
HOD, Mathematics
Dr. Rekha. K
Dr. Gisha Elizabeth Varghese
HOD, Malayalam
Dr. Dalie Dominic A
HOD, Zoology
Dr. Litty Mathew Irimpan
HOD, Physics
Dr. Julie P Lazar
HOD, Economics
Lt. Anu D Alappat
HOD, Physical Education
Dr. T. Geetha
HOD, Chemistry
Dr. Bindu Ann Philip
HOD, English
Dr. Meera C R
HOD, Microbiology
Dr. Deepa G. Muricken
HOD, Biochemistry
Dr. Mayflower K.A
HOD, Hindi
Smt. Betsy Chacko
HOD, Computer Science & Application
Smt. Jiji Francis E
HOD, History
Smt. Rakhi Chandran
HOD, Statistics
Sr. Shipsy Augustine
HOD, Sociology
Smt. Jinu Josy
HOD, Commerce
Dr. ANU P.A.
HOD. Biology
HOD, Sanskrit
Sr. Preetha P.L
Office Superintendent
Sr. Jolly Varghese U

Student Council 2021-22

Aparna C J
Revathy G Krishnan
Lakshmi Ajit
General Secretary
Sneha M B
Joint Secretary
Anviya Joby
Fine Arts Secretary
Vishnupriya V
Magazine Editor
Aldreena Mary Benjamin
Sports Captain